Are You With Us?

Hello there pilgrims.  Where are the Clerk, Franklin, Reeve, and Shipman?  I have been eagerly waiting to read there entries to no avail.  I wonder what happened to them.  What are they thinking?  Oh,no!  I hope the Miller hasn’t steered them in his direction.  Come to think of it, I haven’t seen any of them as of late.  Does anybody have any thoughts on this strange situation? I hate to think the worst, but you know that Miller.  I don’t think he likes to drink alone.  I think he is out to corrupt each of us in his own way.  Beware the degenerate!  I certainly hope to hear from these 4 pilgrims.  It’s not good to have people worrying about you, especially since we are all traveling as a group.  I would hate to have to be the bearer of bad news.  I pray that they surface soon and that they are not caught up with that malevolent Miller.

5 thoughts on “Are You With Us?

  1. Monk you must be patient as patience is a virtue, above all people you should know this. The Reeve is a good man and will not allow the Miller to be of influence on him. He recognizes a conniving man when he sees one hence his interjection in the Miller’s tale. However we must pray for his safe return and hope that all is well. Perhaps he had to make a pit stop, we must try to think positive Monk.

  2. I don’t really care- it’s not my grade I’m worried about, but as a man of the cloth I take great measures to make sure everybody is safe and sound. I am a very cool, calm, and collected monk and am only concerned for those who lag behind. I make it my business to be concerned about the welfare of others.

  3. Clearly, I have been absent too long and have missed the tension between my fellow pilgrims. The Miller has not driven me away from my group! I was astray for a while but am here now.

Leave a Reply

