Fiesta!

Why this family is sure strange. The father is not so nice to his wife nor his kids. I don’t know what I would become of myself if my father acted in such a way as this man. The kids are somewhat strange though. I love that fact that his brother found his true love, just like I have found my true love. I hope they live happily ever after. but I’m not sure if there is more than one girl he is persuing for marriage. Very well I must go now Father is calling me….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

5 thoughts on “Fiesta!

  1. I agree with you on that honey, this family sure is strange. That "man" is an awful father. Kids deserve good treatment, and all the love in the world, or they're gonna grow up acting like that old bastard. He sure got some gaul doesn't he? Child, if i could meet him face-to-face, i'd sure have somethin' say…

  2. i think the wife was trying to save the family and she knew the kids wont understand it but the kids were right in their own way as they didn't liked the way their father was handling his life, which was also effecting their family too.

  3. I agree with you Zora, I believe the mother was just trying to protect her children, as I tried to protect mine from the awful truth of our family. However I just don’t understand how the mother didn’t have an inkling of concern about the father’s intentions, or the fact that she had no idea that he was being unfaithful. I don’t know what I would do in a situation like that, I would want to protect my children but I would never let something like an affair go unnoticed.

  4. I hate this woman. i mean how can she let him treat her like that. she should had put him out and look for another man who can love her and please her better. i mean just because she had kids with this man does not mean that she had to stay with him when he's not even worth it. this man is hum…im not going to write what he is, but you all know what he is. i wish it was me because i would have taught him a lesson for the rest of his dirty little miserable life.

  5. There is no excuse for him raising his hand to the mother. However, i can see why he sleeps around. It has to be tough only sleeping with one wife your whole life. Men love their women. It's important for a man to be in control of the house but there there is no excuse for physical abuse.

Leave a Reply

