A Raisin in the Sun act2

It would be awesome if momma would give me all the cash for my business plan. I understand she wants to put my sister through law school and buy a new home. However, my business play could make our family rich. My ignorance is leading into arguments with my mom. I am stubborn and don’t care about anyone else but myself

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

4 thoughts on “A Raisin in the Sun act2

  1. Education is more important than taking a chance on a business venture. The odds of getting rich through a "business plan" is rare but a law school education is a can't miss oportunity

  2. Walter, I am on your side. But Bennie wants to be a doctor, wouldn't that be wonderful if I could help her do that? Your father didn't die so you could open a liquor store! He would be rollin' over in his grave if he heard you talkin' like that. Travis needs his own space and a bed, and Ruth needs you now too. You're right you only do care about yourself. I love you, but there are better options then what you desire. Listen to George and Dennis and me. We are on your side too.

  3. OH Walter! Have you ever stopped to think What if your business plan fails? At least your sister is going to school. You can never fail if you are going to school and trying to be educated. Walter, my Daddy told me to think before I do? I think you should take my Daddy's advice. ttyl

Leave a Reply

