A Raisin in the sun act 3

I got what i wanted. Momma is going to give me 3,000 dollars to help me start my business plan. My stubborn and ignorant personalty got me what i wanted. We are moving to a new neighborhood and my business plan is in the works. Later that week i come to find out that my business partner stole my money and took off. What are we going to do now? Again, i find myself left with nothing as me and my family are unhappy again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

5 thoughts on “A Raisin in the sun act 3

  1. You should have been wearier of your business dealings. It’s a shame really; momma, out of the goodness of her heart, lent you the money you so desperately wanted only for you to throw it away. I say this but I must also say be thankful for what you have. Always remember, much like some of the devils minions’ argued in John Milton’s Paradise Lost, we may be in hell but it could be worse.

  2. You should have been more grateful and understanding to everyones needs instead of just focusing on your own. You could have ruined Bennie's chances of going to medical school and becoming a doctor because you could only think about yourself. With a mother like Mama you would have thought you would have turned out differently. She gave you that money and put her wishes on hold because you pouted around for days and made everybody in your presence miserable. I am glad that you are finally going to learn your lesson after this.

  3. it is too bad you lost your money, you should never trust anyone with your money, is your greed that make you loose your money, if you pay more of attention to your business partner and not your pride as a man maybe you will still have your money.

  4. It is sad that you lost the money because your business partner ended up being not a trustworthy person. But sometimes it takes awhile for people to show their true colors. You did try to make your family's life better though, which is good but it blew up in your face again. You just can't trust people. I trusted Prospero but he enslaved me so I feel your pain.

  5. Walter I hate to say I told you so….I'm only a teenager but I can smell a rat from far,far, far away. Your friend is nothing but a bum. You got your family into this mess now you got to get your family out. ttyl

Leave a Reply

