The Nun’s Priest’s Tale and morals

It is clear that I have told the readers what my feelings and thoughts are about dreams and morality. But I cannot help but wonder whether I should have made my tale longer than I did. All the other tales seem to be quite long and very rich in their words. Despite all of my thoughts about how I wrote my tale, I think that my tale has the most depth to it. I talk about dreams holding a very big motive in people’s lives’. It is the people in the story that do not take their dreams very seriously. The story of the two men who lodged seperately and then one of them was murdered, was a very common thing to have occured any place or time. The cock at the end of the story grow throughout the tale always because of his wives, and specifically his wife, Pertelote. She helped him through his toughest times. Women will always have the upper hand in marriage and life whether men want to agree with it or not.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

Leave a Reply

