Life of D.H. Lawerence

I, D.H Lawrence grew up as a sickly son. My life was always involved with pressure and domination. I do wonder when was the last time I smiled. Let me think; Never. Well, maybe once and that is when I met my true love. I have many complaints and issues involving with others. For instance, my dearest mother. She gave me no freedom nor my own desire. I had no choice but to be trained as a school teacher just like her. A desire that is not my desire. However, trained as a school teacher leads to one of my great interest. An interest called “Art” My relationship between my mother and I gave me one of the greatest masterpiece of my art work. I had to go through my first experience of life by helping my dearest mother die by over dosing her with sleeping pills.
Ah! there goes my illness. An illness that I can not end. My illness is telling me that I am not going to live much longer. Which means I shall quit as a school teacher very soon and continue writing more.
I had an affair with my wife who I tend to have violent fights and sexual bonds. Every experience of my life from childhood to my adulthood, I would include it as my greatest art work. Based on how I feel by putting it in great literature words of mine.
Well, look at the time here. As soon I have reached to my 15th art work, it is time for me to go.
My illness have arrive and had taken my soul away.

Good-Bye.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

One thought on “Life of D.H. Lawerence

  1. Perhaps it was living through the difficult experiences in your life that enabled you to create literature with such passion. I understand you have been labeled as obscene by some critics. You are in good company, my friend, as I have shared that label. In several of your works you have, and I quote, concentrated on "establishing individual identity against the pressures of the world, especially against domination by others." I have had the same themes in many of my works. I guess creating characters who go against societal norms could be considered "obscene" by some. Heaven forbid we inspire anyone to think out of the box!

Leave a Reply

