Sonnets. What a beautiful thing.

My dear friends,
I hope you all enjoyed reading my sonnets and if you have not, please do. I urge you to write your own as well. Sonnets are a beautiful thing. They allow you to show your passion and love for whatever it is that you are passionate about or love. That is at least what I wrote them for. Many say that i was very skilled at writing and that my sonnets are a perfect example of that but I do not feel that way. I do not like to as they say nowadays “tute my own horn”. I just wrote what i felt like writing. I wrote what i felt. I wrote about what inspired me. I just loved to write. If you enjoy them then great and thank you. If not then tell me. There is always room for improvement.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

5 thoughts on “Sonnets. What a beautiful thing.

  1. These sonnets could not have come from anyone but the Bard himself. A pleasure it is to partake it the love he describes. Perhaps even comparable to my own works, although I am the first and only to work so hard to reach my success so highly deserved. I desire or need not the support of someone else’s wealth and therefore must not write only in hopes of wooing that support out of the ignorant and wealthy.

  2. I believe my writings are superb, along with all of those other female writers and story tellers. I write of what I feel, along with the other pilgrims on my trip. Well maybe not as we feel but as we must as in the Miller’s case, drunken fool. I commend you for your accomplishments and your inspirational pieces, especially the love and religion ones, since I relate whole heartedly.

  3. Thank you for your comments comrades and thank you Wife of Bath for your praise of my work. I only wanted my works to be good and from what you have said I am filled with warmth inside. But Mr. Jonson, i do not feel that warmth as much from you. I appreciate and accept constructive criticism but I do not appreciate shoots at my person. So Ben Jonson, do you bite your thumb at me?

  4. I have to agree with all of you that writing is the thing to to do. I as quuen have the luxary to express my feelings strong and may command a fellow writer, such as the the wife of bath or shakespare to express what is truly theirs and theirs to keep. Lets be the magnificent three who will deem only the passionate and true writings of our days. As for me, I keep my writing in a secret, for as Queen I am only to display a certain decre, but for you, express yourself freely and with profound confidence, for words are precious in the way we may conduct them.

  5. Pish posh my queen. Write away I have no problem with you writing and I think that my say should have some value. People do consider me a great writer so why shouldn’t my voice be heard now? But have no fear good queen if you would like, I would be honored to write for you.

Leave a Reply

