Elizabeth

This queen Elizabeth — a woman like her never have I seen. It a time when men rule men and women a like she stands above all else. She not only commands power and respect but is willingly given it as all bow before her. She is carried to and fro where she desires and he words never fall on deaf ear for all await her next.

Men come in homes of wooing her into their grasps but like babies they are sent home crying at the hands of this woman ruler. There is more to her than other women though, some part of her is that more of a man. Of this I am certain.

She denies the suitors because she can. But for how long shall this power stand? Queen I think you should better think, how my time you have on this earth. Before your grace and all shall leave you without all that you hold so dear.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

3 thoughts on “Elizabeth

  1. I enjoy your admiration for me in the grander area. However, do not caution me! For I a woman in power who knows what she is doing. I do not desire a man by my side, for I have all the compansionship suitable for my needs. My time on earth has been very good thus far and as I contune in my adventuring footsteps I am for certain that my role as Queen will forever hold truer power.

  2. But, like all king or queen, noble or base born, you shall die. It is mostly likely treason for me to say, but that fact still remains the same you will die. I do not say this rub you royal nose in it but simply to state if you want a say in who will rule in your stead when your dead, you better pick a man to bed. I put up for your proposal who better to wed than this drunken miller. I am good with my hands and require nothing but all you have.

  3. Queen Elizabeth has it all right. She is a very strong woman as you say and a strong ruler. She has power over the country and can shoo away men as she pleases, yes. She is too strong for a man, they wouldn’t be able to handle the maltitude of duties she would have him do. She will be powerful as long as her reign, there is no doubt in my mind without a man.

Leave a Reply

