Women Writers? This is great!

Julian or Norwich and Margery Kempe are such great women. Pioneers if I may call them. If only I could have used women in my works to actually play my female characters or give me the insight from a woman’s point of view. Many consider my works great but if I had the input of women like Julian of Norwich or Margery Kempe then they would have been better. Yes I pushed th bar with some of my subjects but women talking of God and religion is the ultimate and i applaud you two. But I must warn you, be safe! Society still ooks down on you and great thinkers such as you need to be around for as long as possible.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

One thought on “Women Writers? This is great!

  1. How dare you not acknowledge my presence in writing as I am a woman of faith. I would have been perfect in any casting you put forth for me. My famous tale and pilgrimage is still read also in todays world. Julian and Margery have nothing on me, read my works sometime and read something of real substinence.

Leave a Reply

