The Miller’s Tale

If only more tales were told like mine, than this so called Pilgrimage would be more worth my time. Uptight Knights and bitter Reeves, are enough to make me drink, but then again what does not make me drink. Who needs to sit tight a horse with a trusty stead like my to keep me up right and in the right direction. Though I digress but who can blame with these disagreeable traveling companions. My tail easily quits all with out a doubt. Who could ask for more? Intrigue and deceit, love and hate, sex and farts, and of course a burnt arse and a crazy ass. Nicholas for sure was the most clever of clerks. Tricking the carpenter to think a flood, and not just any flood but that of Noah’s. All just to bed the carpenter’s wife, she must have been one fine catch, but worth the trouble? Though I’m not going to lie I have know idea who had the beard and how it came up in relation to kissing Alisoun. Did Absolon have a beard, did Nicholas, or did Alisoun just have a hairy arse? Any comments would do really.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Alex Mueller. Bookmark the permalink.

About Alex Mueller

Alex Mueller can be found running and cycling the streets and suburbs of Boston, taking long sojourns in rare book archives whenever he can. He teaches English at UMass Boston, serves as Book Review Editor for Arthuriana, and writes about digital pedagogy, open access publishing, and medieval literature.

One thought on “The Miller’s Tale

  1. The tale of the Miller is one of a kind it’s true. However, I’m not sure your qutting is the kind I would find pride in. To play suck trickery and use your Father’s word to do such should bring you nothing but shame. I hope the pleasure you found was great because it will certainly only get worse because He is well aware of your doings and will take proper measures as he sees just and fit.

Leave a Reply

